Search form

Back to Blog

Jeff Bradbury's #TechEducator Podcast: Yosemite OS & Digital Curation

This is Jeff Bradbury, creator and host of the #TechEducator Podcast. Education World is offering me a platform to help more educators learn about great edtech news and tips. We discuss useful tech features that will wow your students and make your daily life easier and we get the news to you before other sources.
 
As you may have heard, the podcast is in full swing, having just completed episode 73 on the new Mac OS - "Yosemite".  This show did not disappoint. Jeff Herb and I bantered back and forth about numerous built in features that educators would find very useful, like screen recording using Quicktime (which can also show your iPhone screen!) and automatic signing of PDF files.
 
Next week, #techeducator takes on digital curation and organization. With so many things to manage, like your email, your appointments, your bookmarks, or anything else digitally, this episode will be here to help!  Looking forward to seeing you next Sunday at 7pm/6pm CST!
 
To watch the TechEducator Podcast Live, tune into www.TeacherCast.tv every Sunday at 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific. Tweet using the hashtag #techeducator.